Endowed Chair Ceremony

On May 30, 2024, Saint John’s Health Center Foundation held its inaugural Endowed Chair Investiture Ceremony at the Brentwood Country Club.

This event celebrated three remarkable individuals:
– Dr. Shephal K. Doshi, recipient of the Edward and Mary White Endowed Chair in Electrophysiology.
– Dr. Peter C.D. Pelikan, awarded the Peter C.D. Pelikan, M.D., Endowed Chair in Interventional and Structural Cardiology by The Honorable Richard J. Riordan and Elizabeth Riordan.
– Dr. David A. Merrill, presented with the Singleton Endowed Chair in Integrative Brain Health.

These endowed chairs, made possible by generous donors, signify a commitment to advancing medical research and patient care. The ceremony brought together esteemed guests like Cary and Will Singleton, Edward and Mary White, and The Honorable Richard J. Riordan and Elizabeth Riordan. As we celebrate these milestones, w’re reminded of the transformative power of philanthropy in shaping the future of healthcare. Together, we’re paving the way for a healthier tomorrow.